Haven't you heard? It's ok to be gay!
2001-07-16 at 11:25 p.m.

Maybe I'm just a freak, but I feel this dire need to thank each diarylandian who lists me as one of their favorite diaries.

To "idunnowhy" -- why yes, I am mildly amusing. I like to think so anyway.

One of these days I'll rip off suzy some more and do a "best of" entry. Tonight is not a night for that, however.

I love the previously mentioned KaZaA. It's great to be stealing music again.

Jon Favreau on The Daily Show! Anyone else see Vince Vaughn on their last week or so? Mmm, sex! Mmm, Jon Stewart. I cannot mention enough how much I love Jon Stewart. And I can't wait to see "Made."

Ok, just realized that Jon Favreau was Monica's rich boyfriend in Friends. I knew I knew him from somewhere!

Ooo, that was a good interview. The Daily Show interviews are either completely superior or very bleh. The interview with Spice Girl blahness Posh was definitely entertaining, just because she's such an idiot and Jon's so intelligent and ... maybe I dont have a point because that sentence wasn't going anywhere.

Warning: don't read this paragraph unless you want to feel truly sorry for me. I used to dread Mondays because the tv schedule sucked, but now I have my Monday Night TV thing down. Starting at 9, State of Grace kicks ass. At 10, Road Rules (only because of Blair) as well as Freaks and Geeks, but I've seen all of them by now so that's only if RR really sucks. Sidenote: the guys on RR seem really cool, but the girls this season suck. Jisela is a major, stick-up-her-ass bitch, Ellen is a girly ditz, and...well, Sophie's cool. What sucks is that I'm all that too, so I really shouldn't be talking but.....oh well! Anyhoo, at 11 it's The Daily Show, and then 11:30 is Undressed (why I watch this show is still a mystery. Maybe it's my pent-up sexual aggression. Whatever).

Wow, I really am a loser. But you know what? Oh well, because I'm going to UCSB in 2 months and life there is going to be so kickass. So there.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.