Why can't people just be their own person? And why do I have to care so much?
2001-07-17 at 1:41 a.m.

I just can't update enough today.

I'm wtaching The Making of a Roller Coaster on the Discovery channel and, sadly, finding it rather amusing. The maker of this particular coaster is "DH Morgan" - kismet!

I hate hate hate when people misspell things like "your" and "you're." Not that I'm an angel when it comes to typos, but when people truly don't know the difference...grrr.

I have a hankering for "Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory," which is odd because that movie rather frightened me until I watched it stoned.

God, I keep forgetting Sportsnight is on at 1:30! I want a Dance of Joy. I guess I'd need a bit of joy first...hm.

For some reason, I really enjoy Usher's song and video for "U Remind Me."

Painting my nails a dark, midnight blue (pardon, redundant) to match my insomnia. I bought this for something like 99 cents at Macfrugals -- gotta love a bargain! Am such a girly girl -- I get supreme joy out of having my nails painted. Not the kind of joy after which a happy dance would ensue, but a form of joy nonetheless.

The little things, you know?

Natalie: "See this spoon? Stealing it."

Jeremy: "Why?"

Natalie: "No no, Jeremy, the question is why not?"

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.