Invasion of the dead baby snatchers
21 February 2004 at 9:40 pm

I have spent the last hour cleaning the disgustingness that is our kitchen and our bathroom. Armed with a nail brush, Ajax, and Clorox wipes, I tackled those motherfuckers like there was no tomorrow, which, considering how many chemicals I inhaled in the process, may be true.

I spent the entire day in bed with a headache. I was in a pissy mood, and Aaron gave me half a Vicodin to make me happy -- he's always offering me Vicodin, and today I asked why, and he said it's because it puts me in such a good mood. Um. Anyway, the headache gave way to Vicodin euphoria and in a wildly romantic gesture, Aaron swooped me out of bed, into the newly cleaned car, and off to the beach to watch the sunset.

I'm not sure if I've mentioned this before, but I don't particularly care for views. The fact that we're paying an extra $300 for a view merely accentuates this opinion. It's not that I don't like to look at pretty things; it's just that I've seen them before. There is no sunset that is going to out-ooo-and-aaa the sunset before it.

With that said, I do appreciate the conversation that comes with a particularly striking view. Today, we discussed raising kids: allowances (he's for, I'm for giving money when needed within reason), curfews (he's for, I'm for knowing where my kids are without restriction), the fact that we won't really have to worry about this for another ten years (both for). But it's nice to be prepared.

Aaron's new job is coming up roses. The new restaurant won't be open for another few weeks, but it's getting shitloads of publicity, including a write-up in Gourmet magazine. There's going to be a VIP room, which I have been promised whenever I decide to deign the eatery with my presence. Woot woot.

What the fuck is Kirstie Alley doing in the Village of the Damned? Why do I have to watch this movie through the cracks between my fingers?

one year ago today: "last night could have been weirder, but i'm glad it wasn't."

two years ago today: "i love making the right decision." and "must keep an aura of mystique. must be slightly unattainable. must maintain interest by expressing none. i hate the game. "

three years ago today: "At least we're on the map for something. "

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.