i am insane. but you knew that. right?
21 February 2003 at 2:43 pm

last night could have been weirder, but i'm glad it wasn't.

have i mentioned that i'm moving in with aaron? i think not. i've neglected you, dear diary. pfffft.

yeah, so, long story short: found essay written about me by soon-to-be-former roommate. conclusion of essay was that she has no respect for me and that i must have no respect for myself. bullshit? i think so. included in essay was quote from other soon-to-be-former roommate that i had disclosed confidentially. spoke with said roommate, was told she was not aware my words were supposed to be secret. the vent session included me saying that i don't feel comfortable around the first roommate because i feel like she is judging me. the latter roommate claimed that she felt telling the former would alleviate the situation. bullshit? i think so, because it's not fair for former roommate to feel like she has to act differently and thus more awkwardly around me.

confused? moi aussi.

in any event, if anyone in seattle wants to live in a shit apartment in a tiny shit room with relatively kickass roommates (all bullshit aside), do let me know.

the elusive ben has been found, and, of course, craziness followed his return. the only thing i will say about last night is that i don't believe in a higher power, but i do believe, to a certain extent, in destiny, but not fate. the difference in my mind is that with fate, everything you do is completely planned. ex: i am supposed to be writing this very word at this very second. rather, there is a purpose for me to be here, whether it be a series of epiphanies or an effect upon mankind or whatever. but in general, the purpose of life is to find happiness, and to do that you have to accept yourself. so. yeah.

so much for the donnas on sunday. sold out. motherfuckers. i need sleep anyway.

tonight, claire's house. tomorrow: the world!

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.