Flipping out (not really)
2001-08-06 at 11:12 p.m.

Just watched road rules and flipped. rr was ok, but flipped was truly amazing. while i'm sure the majority of the conflicts were staged, it was fascinating and moving to see the difference in people's lives and made me realize how hard some people's lives are. then again, every other person is fighting a greater battle than you are.

Movies rented tonight: The Philadelphia Story, From Here To Eternity, The Tao of Steve, and in case I didn't go braindead from all that sappy loveness, Save The Last Dance.

I want the Sundance Channel. At Blockbuster they have a "Sundance Channel Recommends" channel and I love all those movies. Hunger.

I love gobstoppers.

I have ruthlessly murdered many an insect and have never cared very much. Think of all the ants, all the knats, all the bees you've swatted in a moment of annoyance. Did they have a purpose in life? Will any being miss them? Was it their fate to be smooshed? Things to ponder.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.