Movin on up
2001-08-06 at 3:00 p.m.

I've lost 4 pounds so far, but I couldn't handle it today. I had a bowl of Grape-nuts with honey and a can of Carnation Instant Breakfast for a brunch-type thing. And yesterday, I didn't really eat anything of extreme health, but oh well. I should go work out. Maybe, maybe not. I did my nails last night, and the way they turn out is never quite as perfect as the way I expect them to. I painted one hand skyblue with white tips and the other white with skyblue tips, for that psychedelic trip-out look. They're all messy though, but oh well.

So, work yesterday started out shit but got better. They had me on registers and it was so busy and I suck at registers anyway but I really suck at returns and stuff like that. So my first few customers were the exception to every cashwrap rule, and I freaked out and it was awful and I was about to start crying but instead I smiled and started anew with the next customer. And it worked! The rest of the day went fine. And I'm still not that fond of her, but when I majorly messed up this one purchase April came and helped and she didn't yell or anything and when I apologized she said all cheery, "Noooo, it's ok!" which really made me feel better. But she's still annoying.

Why must the mail come continually later and later? Is it true that in London people get their mail in the morning? I want that. The deliverance of the mail is the highlight of most days. Especially since I just ordered a shitload of stuff (laptops and cd burners and cherry swimsuit tops, oh my!) And oh! Stephanie Teague who works at the gap with me and who is actually pretty cool was on the mandy moore show today. That's pretty kickass. But all of mtv's summer shows suck ass.

I've been thinking about Madeira and virginia and all the people there and I miss them sooo much. Alas, the past is the past. I've been wanting to go to Chico lately, and I think I'll just go by myself sometime because everyone else is so busy and it'll be nice to chill alone. Weird, though, because I've had 0 desire to shop. Actually, I've had 0 desire to do anything. Motivation, ambition, where are you?

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.