If you're attached to nothing, you lose nothing. -- someone else
2001-08-07 at 5:08 p.m.

Watching The Tao Of Steve. It was rather amusing, but it's starting to lose focus. Or maybe I've just been wandering around the house and note really paying attention. The director of this movie spells her name "Jenniphr." That is so odd. Like her parents wanted her name to be different but not different enough to warrant strange looks when her name is said. I despise the name Jennifer, no matter how it's spelled. And while I don't particularly enjoy my name, I enjoy the fact that rarely is there another person in my life who has my same name.

I had a lovely night last night, asleep. I had a reoccuring dream, but it came to a close. I can't remember the dream, only that it had a conclusion, and I'm left with a sense of peace because of it. There's gotta be some sort of meaning in that -- like, I'm closing a chapter of my life or something.

Or maybe I'm just playing tricks on myself. We'll see.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.