Zombie
25 January 2011 at 4:11 pm

I've been taking care of the boyfriend all weekend, him sick with pneumonia and unable to sleep for a migraine, me unable to sleep for his constant moaning. We were at the hospital until 2am last night, and, as a result, today is difficult. Caretaking does not come easily to me anyway, and thus I am feeling rather introverted, sad, and utterly spent. Which is .... not new.

But I'm trying to remember some energetic times:

Not long ago, I skied Northstar with my dad.

This is the picture from the cross-mountain crotchbuster that I sent to my brother, who said:

"You look like you're six again / with that shit-eating grin."

The next week I had a wine and cheese picnic in the park:

And this is the view I had while in sirsasana at lunch today:

Happy January!

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.