Epiphany lost
05 June 2007 at 5:33 pm

I had this great 4am epiphany while talking with J about why I've been thinking more about being single (that's not what we were talking about, because she doesn't really ask me about me and I don't volunteer anything, but it's just where my mind went while she was talking about herself), and then I completely forgot it. I think it had something to do with the fact that, as things head more towards, like, forever, I've started thinking about other options only to come up disappointed. Even in my fantasies! This is coming out wrong; I don't want it to be like, "Aaron: welp, he'll do!" because it's really not. It's more like...when I hear about my friend's experiences with dating, it only confirms the fact that I am with the right person.

Or whatever.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.