Admit it
06 June 2005 at 5:09 pm

(This entry's suckitude is all thanks to Drew, who insisted upon an update but neglected to clarify how good the update should be.)

I am now working at Body Options on Chestnut St. That's in the Marina district, for those of you out of the know. The Marina district is known for two things: the Safeway that converts into a singles night one day a week and yuppies. Also? Lots of moms. And babies. Lots of babies. And moms glaring at me for smoking in their precious shopping district.

Working at a boutique reminds me of being a Sim: all I do is wander around until somebody tells me what to do. I move from the register to the skirts to fuss with them nonsensically to the sale rack to the shirts to the work out pants to the register to check the time. I inform the player that I need to pee, need to drink, need to nap, but have to wait for them to press the right buttons until I can do so.

In other words, it sucks. There are two good things: I am ridiculously overpaid and the most stressful thing about my day is if an item of clothing is missing a price tag, in which case CHAOS ENSUES.

Otherwise, I come home exhausted from standing up for eight hours straight and have a consistent nagging urge to ask everyone I see on the street if they need help with anything.

I took one of Aaron's back pain pills on Saturday evening because I bent over to pick up Damien's poo and collapsed due to severe lower back agony. Then I fell asleep and slept until 3pm Sunday afternoon. That was nice.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.