teflon tuff
21 April 2002 at 5:24 pm

so, now that that's over.

here is what i want to think: brian likes me and he wants to kiss me. here is what i will not think: brian likes me and he wants to kiss me. here is what i am thinking: i like brian and i want to kiss him.

i was just outside talking to sarah when all of a sudden, two boys approached us. the conversation went something like this:

boy: hi

sarah: hi

me: hi

boy: how's it goin

me: fine

boy: hey, you know brian, right?

me: yes

boy: and rohan?

me: yeah

boy: are you happy?

pause

me: no

sarah: ok, uh...what do you want?

boy: ...

boy: i smoked you out at a party.

me: when was this?

boy: at ato. recently.

me: yeah, i think i remember that. that fucked me up.

boy: yeah, and i just wanted to say sorry for dissing you.

me: oh, don't worry about it.

boy: yeah, cause i had just broken up with my girlfriend.

me: oh, i'm sorry.

boy: yeah, so i just wanted to tell you that.

me: oh, thanks.

boy: see you later.

it is at the point that i would like to voice a resounding: WHAT?! i don't understand life at all.

and i have massive amounts of cramps that are consuming me and life sucks.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.