Script o' Life 7
11 January 2010 at 4:19 pm

I've been down this road before, and it can get very, very ugly and desperate and unfortunate and all of a sudden you're wasting energy being very angry about toilet paper.

I don't ever want to be angry about dishes again.

I don't ever want to yell at someone as a means of getting them to take out the fucking trash.

I don't ever want to rely on someone else to do my laundry. I don't ever want to feel responsible for doing someone else's.

I don't want to feel like I let someone down because I didn't go to the grocery store. I don't want to feel deprived because there's someone else to blame for the lack of orange juice.

I don't want my relationship to be whittled down to chores.

I don't want to get annoyed.

I don't ever want to subject someone to my extreme moodiness, my irrational fits of rage, my hourlong showers that use up every last bit of hot water, and I REALLY don't want to end a shower early for lack of hot water.

That reminds me: I thought I might have to move a few weeks ago when my water pressure died a slow, suspicious death (turns out it was just a hard water clog, and I highly recommend you drop your showerhead into a bowl of diluted white vinegar overnight to avoid interrupting a particularly lascivious dream to let a plumber into your house for 2.5 seconds because America's water supply is gross). It was a quick fix, and I was more relieved that I now have less of an excuse to move in with the boy than I would if it had been a permanent problem.

It's not that I don't want to move in with the boy. I don't want to move in with anyone.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.