A few things
01 May 2006 at 5:11 pm

Here is a word I don't like:

Preternaturally

Here's what answers.com says that word means:

Pre�ter�nat�u�ral�ly
adv.

In a preternatural manner or degree. Bacon.

???

Today at work I dressed up in white industrial coveralls and a gasmask to pose for some pictures for our catalog. I looked like the Ghostbusters marshmallow gone Banksy

!!!

I stayed up too late watching The Sopranos and Big Love to wake up in time to make it to my semi-optional day o' work for L3vi's. Oops.

...

Now I have to run frantically to the bank to deposit my roommate's rent checks that, for some reason, they simply couldn't give me last night (I asked very specifically), then to the dog p-a-r-k to get the pup some much needed exercise, then home to stuff something edible and slightly nutritious into my mouth, then to the computer to work on the 15 minute presentation I have to give on Wednesday for my class entitled "Power and Abjection in the Neo-Slave Narrative." That's not the description, that's what the class is called, and it kills me every time.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.