A Story
29 April 2006 at 2:44 pm

For awhile, I thought we were ok. Everything seemed fine, he did his stuff, I did mine. We didn't even need to talk to each other, or see each other for that matter -- that's just how our relationship worked, and I liked it that way. But he's broken that silence. He insists that I recognize his place in the world, and he's not taking no for an answer. Maybe this is just my paranoia, but everywhere I turn, I see him, sometimes more than one of him, all coming for me to teach me a lesson for what I did to him so many years ago.

My suspicions were confirmed last night when I innocently went to the bathroom to grab some toilet paper to blow my nose. I turned around, and there we were, face to face, he hanging out ever so casually on the shower curtain, me recoiling in horror. "I thought we had an agreement!" I screamed as I ran from the room.

Since then, I have murdered at least four of his offspring and have ordered Aaron on a mission to destroy him -- again. I first had him killed the summer of 99, but he kept coming back for more. Now here we are, seven years later, and still he seeks revenge. I sleep with one eye open and my mouth tightly closed, my nerve endings on edge for the slightest tickle that let's me know he's back, and he means business. Will the war ever end? I don't know, but I sure as hell hope so.

Goddammit, I hate spiders.

P.S. New hair!

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.