Sound of breakin glass
28 June 2004 at 10:30 pm

You know, Sylvia Plath had it right.* Sometimes, all you need is a good, hot bath to make a bad day wash away, literally and figuratively. Addendum: add some Pure Pop for Now People and I�m set for a fabulous night of soaking and smoking. ROCK.

Our neighbors, Lisa and Stacey, have a dog named Santana and he is our dog Damien�s best friend. I�m sure I�ve mentioned them before by description if not by name, but that�s just to catch everyone up. Anyway, we usually meet up at night to take our dogs for a walk around the park, but it�s usually just one from each couple. Each time I go out, I get to hear all about the relationship problems between the two, which is very educational. Today, Lisa was saying that Aaron and I are so young and � hey! � she could be our mother, at her age! It was one of those�weird things that was just like � it�s nice that I can talk to a 40-year-old woman and be having the same relationship problems? No? No, that�s not nice at all. It never ends!

I agreed that �fucking opera� is the only way to refer to it.

I�m ok.

*About baths. And men.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.