In which I cry.
16 April 2004 at 11:16 am

Aaron and I managed to share a slice of pizza before he slipped out the door to go to work and I slipped in the bed to watch movies. I watched The Matrix Revolutions and Uptown Girls. I cried for about an hour of the former � sobbing hysterically at one point � and I�m going to have to blame that on the fight Aaron and I had the night before. It�s hard for me to let myself miss someone when I have a lot of other stuff going on. Emotions take up so much energy, and frankly, I don�t have the time for it, which is why I have to schedule my breakdowns and often must induce them with sappy movies. I shed a few tears for the latter as well, but was mostly cried out at that point.

Whenever I wake up in the middle of the night, I leap out of bed, assuming I�m late for work. It�s really a horrible way to wake up � a thousand thoughts enter my head at once as I struggle to prioritize what needs to be done to get to work on time (do I Need to brush my teeth and do I have money for a cab should I wake Aaron up to drive me did I pick out my clothes last night do I have any clean hose did I wash off my makeup do I have my cell phone keys cigarettes lighter should I buy coffee or bring an energy bar? ???) It�s bittersweet relief that I can go back to bed, but only for another two hours.

And every morning, I wake up and promise myself that I�ll go to bed before midnight that night. Rarely do I keep this promise.

Dear Conan,

I understand that this is beyond your control, but I would appreciate it if you could do everything in your power to switch times with Jay Leno. He�s really not very funny, and you are, but I�ve been trying to get to bed at a reasonable hour these days. Thank you for your consideration.

Love,

Morgan

So my doggie does have a tumor, and it�s going to cost around $650 to get it removed. Aaron�s trying to get ahold of someone from Animal Welfare, because he heard from some other guy at the dog park that they�ll pay for this sort of stuff based on his income. I don�t particularly enjoy taking handouts from the government, but the doggie was cuddling with me last night (taking up the ENTIRE queen-sized bed) and I think that the thought of having to put him to sleep also contributed to my ridiculous crying fit.

Ridiculous, indeed.

one year ago today: � When I broke my arm, my mom waited two days before she was convinced it required a cast. We are not hospital people.�

two years ago today: "...is really all i have to say about today." and � then again, we were smacked off our asses.� and �[/edit/I know who that was now�whoops]�

three years ago today: nothing.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.