Toxic
15 April 2004 at 9:13 am

Aaron and I got into a large fight last night when I got home at 9:30pm instead of 7:30pm. I had oodles of errands to run and took my sweet time doing them since I was supposed to meet Sam at the gym and I knew she�d be late. A hundred dollars at my second job (since I�m staying on the payroll until July�yikes), thirty dollars for sheets at Ross (do you love it? I love it!), and a fifty dollar credit to my credit card from Old Navy and I headed to the gym, arms desperately supporting thirty pounds of Stuff, mind willing my bags not to burst open in the middle of Market Street (trying to avoid becoming the token Market St klutz).

We worked out and I caught the bus home and when I got there, Aaron was pouting. Apparently, he�s been decidedly depressed the past few days because I�ve been so busy. �We never see each other, we�re supposed to hang out with each other on my days off,� says he. �Everything I�m doing when I�m not with you is for you � I work hard so you won�t have to, I work out so I�ll be happier when I get home, I buy cute clothes to look cute for you,� retorted I (ok, the last one was a stretch). Then I got an allergy attack and we were yelling at each other but my voice was all nasally and stupid sounding, so he won.

He�s also severely insecure that, because I�m movin� on up in the world, I�m just going to leave him behind. I�ve explained to him my thoughts on our relationship � I love being the breadwinner when I have someone to take care of the house � but he�s afraid I�ll meet some schmaltzy businessschmuck and kick him out. Considering what I�ve been through to stay with him (fights-to-the-death-of-reasoning with my mom, severe emotional trauma, several pairs of shoes the dog chewed up), it seems unlikely I�d take off now.

I don�t need to be taken care of, but I do need someone to take care of.

We kissed and made up and ate pizza and I promised to spend more time with him and he promised to not play video games during that time. And all is well in apartment 607 once again.

one year ago today: nothing.

two years ago today: "Bass makes my nose itchy." and � it just occured to me that i cannot remember the last time i took a shower.�

three years ago today: � gotta love how i spent my entire spring break lying down with a fever from 99.9 to 103.8.� and � more good news: i'm not going to smoke pot ever again and i'm not going to drink until i'm legal. [PFFFFFT]� and � This is not just the insane pessimist inside me...it truly was a sucky week.�

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.