bump
15 April 2002 at 1:25 am

these are random notes i wrote in my "oh, it's a notebook" notebook at the something corporate show tonight [in no particular order]:

Tonight, I was hit on the head with a microphone. But the headache came from 3 incessantly shrieking girls directly behind me. Nevertheless, the following bands rock: Say Anything, Smile, and Something Corporate (despite the bastard of a frontman or the boy who dropped a microphone on my head). I think from now on I'll be attending only shows of bands I dpon't know because then tehre's very little disappointment involved. Ow. My head hurts. And there is a bump.

That's it. I'm turning my comp off for 3 days, 72 hours, and ... that's all. Goodbye.

The Condescendents.

Oh the poor girl / who lives in a rich world.

The meanings get confused / there's nothing left to lose.

Bass makes my nose itchy.

Did you ever notice? #1: after a while, you start meeting the same people over and over. Different individuals, same people.

Don't do anything you'll regret or don't regret anything you do?

Say Anything@Coach House: perfect name for a band with lyrics "bye bye honeybunch" and a song title "ants in your pants."

Next up: Smile: The boy in the tie is positively dreamy [insert doodle of cloud]. The key to being a great band is not to overuse your best lyric: "She turned the sky from blue to grey / she was the one that got away" is amazing the first time but when it's the bridge it's too egotistical (wc). But I still want their CD. [insert heart doodle.] Alas, I hope they don't take themselves too seriously. GAH!

you're dreamy

A REVIEW OF SORTS: Something Corporate: [insert smiley face/heart doodle/aly's signature]. This boy's voice is SO FUCKING ANNOYING, but he's got stage presence so it's all good. And the girls behind me are fucking annoying as well. [insert spiky annoyed face doodle]. plus, he wears pre-fucking-faded jeans. [this is when a microphone fell on my head...omen?] AND [underlined three times] he just hit me on the head with a microphone! What the MOTHERFUCKING FUCK ! ? AND I have a very large bump on my head. GR-FUCKING-RR. He looks like a mouse. And his foice is fucking annoying. I mean, they're good, but eh. I wouldnt' see them again. Lead guitar is rather hot though - but he has a girlfriend. Overall, nothing special. Why is Something Coporate on the radio when Smile should be? Oh wait, that's right: radio sucks.

[end transmission.]

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.