Green
03 November 2011 at 2:27 pm

A man called me today, someone who I had met at the house to get a quote for some work I need done. It was too simplistic for him, and he recommended I call a roofer.

Today, he called and said he was sorry he'd be unable to do the work, that he was mesmerized by my green eyes, and asked if I was in a relationship.

Blushing like a middle schooler, I assured him that yes, I owned the house with my boyfriend. He said he was not surprised. I said I was flattered, more by his French accent than anything else.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.