Therapy
18 October 2011 at 2:07 pm

I've been trying to figure out how to use up my FSA funds - I had saved up loads in order to pay for a dental surgery I've been putting off for a few years, and because I waited so long, the dental technology has improved and so I had a cheaper alternative. Hooray for procrastination!

I got myself a physical (my cholesterol is 1.4, which is good I guess?), realigned my spine, stocked up on band-aids, and was contemplating acupuncture when it occurred to me that maybe the fury-driven crying jags and debilitating depression deserve some attention. I called a psychologist at random and when I was asked why I wanted to come in, I burst into tears. Yup, I think the time has come again: first appointment in nearly a decade is tomorrow. Break out the hankies!

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.