Dolls
06 October 2011 at 6:43 pm

I lied to my doctor. I wanted pills for the flight, since one of the many transatlantic flights I will be taking in these these next few months is economy. I asked for Valium, and he gave me Xanax. I�m learning how the pharmaceutical requests work: ask for more than you want, and they will give you the next level down. If I ask for Vicodin, they will give me extra-strength ibuprofen, which scares me because I don�t like the idea of what it�s doing to my liver. But Vicodin and Xanax, which changes the brain chemistry, are ok I guess.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.