Being That Girlfriend
13 July 2011 at 4:30 pm

Welp. I succumbed to the crazygirl. I read his email.

Clammy, I heard myself telling you, "No good will come of this!" Of course, I couldn't stop myself.

The most scandalous thing was the insistence he made to his ex that we were only friends when they met over November. Why? Why would he say that?

I asked him this morning, while I was sobbing hysterically in the bath. Why did you want her to think you were single? Why would you hide this from her? Why would you tell me on Monday that you've not been in contact with her anymore, when you have indeed been in contact with her? Why won't you sever all contact? Why do you want to keep in touch with someone who is, by your own admission, crazy? Why do you keep giving me roundabout answers? Why is this happening now, when I have one more carload of shit to move in?.

And then I hung up on him, screaming, "I can't believe this is happening to me again." Click.

It's all downhill from here.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.