Delays
01 April 2011 at 8:37 pm

The airbus from Santa Barbara to LAX follows the ocean. We passed by dolphins and seals, the sun rising spectacularly to warm the morning to a balmy 80 degrees. I spent as much time as I dared huffing that glorious LA smog before I ducked into the recirculating LAX air to catch my flight to JFK, where it is snowing.

Snowing such that my connecting flight in Milwaukee is delayed for the foreseeable future. Fortunately, I have the nonstop entertainment that is iBooks and an RSS feeder bursting with goodies.

The most interesting thing in this terminal is a Chili's and the older gent who thought I must be European.

I hope I don't end up trapped in a closet again while in Manhattan. This is literal- the last time I was in town, I was as surprised by joannas surprise party as she was. A roomful of strangers: I lasted an hour before I took my cocktail and my computer into the closet, scaring guests seeking their coats.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.