"When you love somebody but bite your tongue all you get is a mouthful of blood. "
11 February 2011 at 2:25 pm

I'd rather just enjoy the lovely things about the boyfriend while in his company. This is my happy little place for ranting and raving and venting and being irrational and unreasonable (which is why it's cost me so many friendships); I can hold it together in reality if I can let it go here.

But, in all fairness, I love him I love him I love him because of memories like:

Our first day in bed together, featuring mimosas and ice cream sundaes in bed. I felt like a princess.

Being woken up more days than not with magnificent cunnilingus skills.

Waking up nestled next to him, his arms around me, and thinking, "Heaven," before drifting back to sleep.

Surprise dates to Bouchon.

Impromptu wine tasting diversions.

Saying, "Choo choo!" complete with arm motions whenever we spot a train of douchebags.

Spending entire days baking and drinking wine.

When he says things like, "But I want to know everything about you."

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.