Misanthrope
21 December 2010 at 4:19 pm

The boyfriend asked me why I want to teach yoga when I don't like people.

We were sitting in the upstairs corner booth of the French restaurant that always play the worst music, onion soup warming us up from the neverending rain that's been serenading my moods these past few days.

I explained that I don't like people because I don't understand them, and I am intimidated by things I don't understand.

A good way for me to understand people is to know their weaknesses, because that's how I define myself.

A good way to discover someone's weakness is to have a way to help them.

Yoga provides the tools to help anyone with any problem. It won't solve anything. But it will help.

So that's why.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.