A Week 6/7
15 August 2010 at 2:24 pm

He asked me how old I am. When I returned the query, he said, "Um, not 26."

He's 35 and he has a Career. He is on the Executive Path. He owns property. He likes good wine and good food.

He's basically the anti-ex-boy.

___

The ex-boy now spends his weekends getting drunk and calling, texting, and emailing me incessantly. Thirty texts last Friday. 19 voicemails this morning.

I've told him thrice not to contact me again, and now I just have to take it. But more on that later.
___

We slept under the stars on his upstairs patio after a hilarious baking disaster.

We cuddled while the fog rolled in over the courthouse while watching an outdoor screening of The Mummy.

We spent an entire day in bed, with ice cream sundaes and champagne.

___

The whole time we're sharing a bottle of wine, I hear the phone buzzing, over and over again, but I'm in bed with the new boy, and we're just getting to know each other.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.