Ain't I A Woman (4/5)
05 July 2010 at 8:58 pm

I've started delegating my work to my coworkers in the office.

(Just a coincidence, I'm sure: there are no other women in my office. The only other women in the company also work in admin. Just a coincidence, I'm sure.)

Also, my boss is taking projects away from me.

"Your time is more valuable than that," he told me.

My initial response was to blame myself, to feel like I was doing a bad job, but then I remembered that I don't want to be doing the job that I'm doing. And now I have time to do the shit I'm good at.

My workload doesn't affect my pay, but the quality of the work increases my value.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.