Compartmentalization
17 June 2010 at 8:36 pm

I read a description of my employer that made me feel a little bit better and a lot worse about everything: "Parcels Logistics." That's what we do. I didn't really quite know how to describe it, but that's right: we think about boxes.

I felt better having the correct rhetoric; words are everything.

And then I felt a lot worse, because that means I spend eight hours a day thinking about boxes.
___
Tonight, for the first time, I told a stranger that I'm writing a novel.

It has to do with a society that compartmentalizes those with mental and personality disorders. It involves a pro-suicide cult, which combats overpopulation with pro-Darwinian religion. I'll get to it, in time.

But in the meantime, there are fashion shows to attend and champagne to drink. What are we celebrating?

Decisions, and a decided lack thereof.

1 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.