A Magnetic Zero [fin]
15 March 2010 at 3:49 pm

I drove myself home, immensely relieved that the parking lot attendants don't start their shifts until 9am, thus rendering my lack of cash moot, and started stretching out a very tender knee before departing for work. That's when Kristie knocked on my door.

Daniel apologized over and over and over and said he didn't realize what had happened until this morning, which is when he called Kristie at the ungodly hour of 7am (it's the middle of the night for her), drove back to Santa Barbara from Ventura for the fifth time in twelve hours, and hand delivered my life back to me.

He also took both of us out to breakfast, and my coworker took me out to lunch on our boss' dime, so I'm forgiving the universe for a brutal evening.

And reminding myself not to trust my impulses so well.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.