A Magnetic Zero (3/7)
08 March 2010 at 4:31 pm

I know the promoter through the shows he produces at my bar, and he's offered to put me on the list for any of his shows, so I figured it wouldn't be a problem to show up and waltz past the line and through the door gratis as I've done in the past. I called Kristie to let her know we had a band to see, so she invited "the girls" (her boyfriend and company), and we were set.

One of the girls, Daniel, had already gotten on the list plus one, as he has friends in the band, but no one else had tickets, and the show was sold out. Kristie and I couldn't even wink and shimmy our own way in, so I became Daniel's plus one since I was the only one who wanted to see the band anyway. Noooo problem. Everything's coming up tulips for Morgan.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.