"You Can Fake It For Awhile"
22 January 2010 at 3:16 pm

Things that alleviated my homicidal mood yesterday:

I watched the lightning storm whilst listening to tornado reports ... at the beach in southern California.

I cleaned my apartment.

I listened to NPR podcasts.

I bought four different sources of chocolate.

I had the boy take me out for soup and beer.

I ate chocolate in four different forms: brownied, Belgian-butter-cookied, cranberried, and protein-shaked.

Sex!

Oh, and I Talked about my problems* with the boy. I always forget that that's an option.

It took all of those things, but I think I'm finally over the "hate my friends hate my jobs hate my life" portion of this month.

*My Problems: there's the debt I have to dispute that should Not be my problem; there's the apathy that envelops me whenever I start to look into masters programs**; there's the realization that I really, distinctly, and with good cause, dislike a few of my friends; and there's how much I hate talking to my dad over the phone. He communicates like my brother: lots of pontificating, very little listening.

**Any GRE advice?

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.