Converse
12 January 2010 at 4:52 pm

"Like search engines, we pounce on keywords, not concepts."

The last time Slegg, who wrote that, was in town is the last time I had a real conversation; not what I've been up to, not what my future plans are, not what I'm doing right then, but everything/nothing. I imagine all of Slegg's conversations are like that, but maybe it's just the two of us. Maybe that's why we couldn't live together: it was never the overhead light, it was the lack of superficial conversation all along!

Her visit, which happened because she decided, like a crazy person, to run a marathon, was also the last time I went running, which is probably why I've been in such a MOOD of late.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.