Don't Do It
07 January 2010 at 2:07 pm

I LOVE my little studio. I LOVE my personal space. I LOVE being alone, just me, quiet, no self-consciousness, no judgment for living off cookie dough for a week, no witnesses to my masturbatory binges, no one to clean up for, no one to clean up after.

I don't like having to explain all the little things that don't make any sense from the outsider's perspective, like when I just sit there, picking at my split ends, reruns of Arrested Development playing on the screen in front of me. I really like being in my own head, in my own space, and I get very defensive having to explain my existence at any one given time.

I'm not an effective partner. I'm either a leader or a follower, but I can't be an active contributor without having a matriarchal final say. It makes me REALLY unhappy to compromise.

These are all things I learned about myself the last time I lived with someone.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.