"What you thought was a hurricane was just the rustling of the wind"
25 September 2009 at 3:24 pm

Part of my job, if I'm doing it well, is to flirt with people, boys and girls alike, make them feel comfortable and welcome and like I like them. This drives the boy crazy, because he assumes I flirt with everyone the way I flirted with him the first night I picked him up in my bar. That was a very rare occurrence, but he doesn't know that in spite of the fact that I've told him several times.

I am not a natural flirt, like Esp, how just the way she is is how most people are when they're trying. Esp's just unconditionally nice, but I am only if it will benefit me in some way. Sometimes, I make more money being a bitch. Sometimes, people tell other people how sweet I am. Sometimes people tell me that I'm a fucking cunt.

I am a natural flirt in that when I have some sort of connection with someone, all of a sudden and with no conscious effort, I'm acting a fucking idiot, twirling my hair and giggling like that chick at the beginning of Sabrina of whom Audrey Hepburn says something like, "I loathe giggling girls."

Most of the time, you'll find me leaning away from my cocked hip, tilting my head and pursing my lips into a smile, finding new ways to tell people to fuck off.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.