"What a hot half-life I half lived"
18 September 2009 at 3:59 pm

The day that guy [may as well have] asked me the sex of my [blessedly phantom] child? That was the day Euliza was giving birth.

We haven't spoken in months. No real reason; she moved away, we lost touch, the end. Then she sent me pictures of an infant, and I asked if it is hers (because sometimes people send me pictures of their friend's children, which is like ... thanks?), and it is. Same father as the first (my response: "Oh, yay!"), but now they're getting divorced (my response: "Oh, yay!") ... which is exactly the point she was at when last we spoke. So, you know, didn't really miss out on anything there. If I had volunteered any information about my life since last we spoke, she would have had the same thought.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.