What I was trying to avoid
05 August 2009 at 4:37 pm

I�m sitting here, in the common room of a hostel named after a Star Wars character, somewhere in Scotland, with my chin under my hands curled into fists, reading and rereading the email I�ve been obsessed with receiving for the past few days, listening to several different accents discuss the humor (humour) behind the technicalities of listening to several different accents, avoiding eye-contact and stares and comments and invitations like I�ve been doing for the past several days, because all I�ve really been wanting to do, besides mucking through bogs and devouring books and drinking pint after pint of bitter, is to read the email that was totally worth the wait.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.