(3)
09 July 2009 at 2:02 pm

A coworker and the new girl were discussing it when I walked in to work the next week, and the coworker said, "This has happened to you before, hasn't it?" What, somebody coming to visit me? Somebody I know through here? Yes, sort of.

"No, remember the cab driver?" No, that was nothing.

"No, it wasn't."

The new girl says, "Who could blame them? Just look at her!"

I don't know if that was a compliment or a threat, but that's when I decided it was probably time to get a boyfriend again.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.