Sleeping Aides
16 April 2009 at 4:38 pm

The longer I spoke, the more I felt myself glowing, smiling, floating, drifting around the kitchen. Kristie and I had gone to the farmer's market to pick up the necessary items for homemade veggie burgers, and I was putting everything away while Kristie went for a walk to gather some flowers from the neighborhood for a centerpiece. I chopped and sauteed and daydreamed while she clipped and arranged and queried, and she kept asking for more, keep talking, go on, what else, to get it all out of my system before he came and picked me up. This is what girlfriends are for.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.