Fleeting thoughts that demonstrate why I am not a great person, but perhaps I am alright.
14 April 2009 at 1:21 pm

My hair stylist details the latest break-up in her 3-year-long on-again/off-again relationship, and I think, "Is her heartbreak going to fuck up my hair?"

The guy I've been making out with, but with whom I'm not sure if we really share any emotional connection although he has indicated that he may be sure about the connection he feels with me: "Can we just hook up so I can lose weight?"

Upon realizing that I am not a fantastically good person thinking such thoughts: "Does debating whether or not my actions are righteous and for a common good effectively null and void the negative karma created by such horrible thoughts?"

I guess thoughts are okay. Actions, however, need to benefit more than the self.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.