Haikus for DC on a Sunday
16 March 2009 at 8:28 pm


My run through Embassy Row
International!
Find some pride, Turkmenistan.
My lungs are destroyed.

Georgetown Aveda
Yay, no more break-outs!
But you say I have dry skin.
No more product, thanks.

DuPont Circle Farmer's Market, as compared to the Santa Barbara Farmer's Market
SB's market slays.
Brussel sprouts are smaller here.
But the milk looked good.

Ode to Illy
It's been too, too long.
Espresso, we meet again.
Leg won't stop shaking.

I Walked for Six Hours
How can I be lost
when I have nowhere to be?
The dogs are aching.

On DC Weather
Small doses of rain
All winter in a weekend
Home is still perfect

But The Antique Store Owners Treated Me Well
Ignore me, shopkeeps!
My money's fine where it is:
Not in your store. Hah.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.