Friday Afternoon
20 February 2009 at 1:50 pm

Has anyone ever been to the Hollywood Bowl? If price isn't an object, what are the awesome sections?

***

On an unrelated note, things that made me happy this week:

My tax refund.
Not that it was anything worth writing home about, but I'm glad that it's done.

Lykke Li at the Glass House.
I danced. I don't dance. And I danced. She's a really fantastic, can't-miss performer.

Zac Posen, Rodarte, and Christian Siriano.
Inspiration heyoooo! Respectively, love the accessories, love the texture, love the palette.

Decent cocktails at The Association.
I'm thrilled to announce that I've finally found a bar in LA I can stand.

The arrival of my new Sara Berman coat and Walter dress.
Not to be worn together, obvs.

Ojon Restorative Hair Treatment
If you treat your hair as horrifically as I do, get a sample from Sephora to make sure you like the smell (it works for me), and then be transported to a time when you actually wanted to run your fingers through your hair.

Sleeping for 20 hours straight and waking up well again.
That, probiotics, strange Chinese herbs Kristie foisted upon me, and about 8000 times the recommended daily amount of vitamin C killed the flu that's been killing everyone else.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.