What are words for, when no one listens anymore?
23 December 2008 at 2:26 pm

Thoughts:

Abandon everyone (like you've been abandoned).

Disappear (run away).

Don't let anyone care about you (because you can't care back).

Everyone is placating you (because you placate people).

Paranoid everyone knows something you don't (because you know things people don't).

Paranoia about everything: people can read your thoughts, people can see you when no one's around, cameras are recording everything, everyone can see you, all the time. Turn the phone off, delete myspace and facebook accounts, disappear (disappear).

Everyone hates you (because you hate yourself).

This isn't normal (why can't you just be normal?)

I can fix this myself (because no one else will).

I can't (because no one else can).

Shut down completely.

Just a few more days.

Dreams:

In the bar, the front door is unlocked and I sense something coming in. I wake up terrified without anything ever entering.

Somewhere else, and I'm trapped by people from the past following me everywhere. Guest appearance by Noel Fielding as I tell everyone to leave me alone.

Reality:

Wake up, turn on phone to check the time, two texts from the brother: "Dude. Did you take my last Brita filter?" "Oh, nevermind."

Everything's fine as long as it is.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.