Pain and (he)ear(t)ache
12 November 2008 at 4:08 pm

It was 6am when I woke up for the eighth time in as many hours and started researching homeopathic remedies for an earache. I can't remember the last time I had an earache, and I think I would, because, god dammit, they are PAINFUL. Especially when you are trying to sleep for more than two consecutive hours.

I was 11am when I finally got out of bed and threw half an onion in the microwave.

It was 11:30am when I opened the door for Kristie, she of the 2-week-long breakup that is finally coming to a head, with half a warm onion strapped to my ear with a headband.

It was 11:40am when I took the onion off and started drinking lemon tea infused with raw garlic and honey.

It was noon when I poured peroxide down my ear canal and giggled while it fizzled.

It was 12:14pm when I dropped colloidal silver down my ear canal.

It was 4:30pm when I finally called the fucking doctor to get some fucking antibiotics because, god dammit, I have a high threshold for pain (see: walking on a broken foot for two weeks before going to the doctor), but this--this is misery.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.