4/8
26 October 2008 at 1:30 pm

I was 18 when I dropped out of college and spent a few miserable months in my hometown before moving to Seattle. I loved living in a big northwest city. My hair was black and highlighted a kind of icy blue.

I lived with Joanna and Michelle and found a family apart from them amongst musicians.

I fell into a tumultuous love with Aaron and we moved in together and got a dog.

I worked for a bank and supported myself entirely.

I didn't waste my time with people who didn't love me. Last I heard, Liz is a waitress and lives in Atlanta with her mother, Michelle is a nurse and lives in Washington with her husband and two children; Aaron is a cook in Peoria, and the bank has since gone out of business. I haven't heard from Liz in over a year, but we come back into each other's lives when one needs the other; Michelle and I see each other once a year; Aaron and I almost made it to a five year anniversary, but are no longer any part of each other's lives.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.