3/8
26 October 2008 at 1:31 am

I was 17 when I moved to Santa Barbara to go to college and went crazy after remembering some childhood stuff I had done a really good job of blocking out for a long time. I hated living in a small southern California town. My hair was black.

My mother didn't know how to help me. My brother and I lived in the same town but never spoke and never saw each other. My father called once a week and I told him about my schoolwork.

I lost my virginity to some guy in the dorm showers.

I took up smoking and drinking and continued cutting and went into therapy.

I wasted my time with people whom I didn't love, except for Sarah and Jessica. Nowadays, Sarah works for a non-profit in the Bay Area and is married to a Venezuelan; Jessica's works for a screenwriter in LA and lives with her boyfriend. I visit them about once a year.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.