Whiny Weekend, Part 1
15 September 2008 at 4:49 pm

I woke up at 10:30am. I didn't mean to. I meant to sleep all day long, the entire fucking day, I wanted to sleep to forget about the three keg pyramid that collapsed on me at 4am, I wanted to have a few more hours of not needing to be in three different places at once, but I woke up and I was awake.

Kristie texted if I wanted to go to the farmer's market, as we had made plans the night prior. I said I needed a few minutes to become a human again, and she asked if I could pick her up at her boyfriend's hydro store.

I got lost on the way there, but eventually found it, grabbed a coffee using a few syllables as possible ("Coffee. Large.") and as we were walking outside, I asked Kristie how she was doing. "Not that fucking well."

The lady sitting outside turned around and said, "Do you mind?" Kristie said nothing until she got in the car, closed the door, and repeated the sentiment. I let out a bloodcurdling scream in response.

"As a matter of FUCKING FACT," I yelled at the back of her head, "I DON'T MIND. NOT ONE FUCKING BIT."

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.