I'm sorry, did you say "unbiased"? I thought I heard "sensationalized."
21 August 2008 at 3:13 pm

Front page news on MSNBC:

White House Hates Women Because God Said So. Or that it wants to backdoor its way to making me have as many children as my body can produce without giving me any choice in the matter. Overpopulation what?

Front page news on Fox: Guy Catches Fish.

Let's compare how they handle their headlines:

"Obama's made up his mind on VP pick"

vs:

"Obama: I Know Who And I'm Not Telling"

Howsabouts what they have to say about That Other Guy:

"McCain campaign workers in Colo. sent to hospital over threatening letters"

vs:

"McCain Campaign's Denver Office Receives Envelope With Powder, Threatening Note"

MSNBC wants us to know the situation is being resolved. Fox wants us to know that there is DANGER, DANGER, WILL ROBINSON.

Why does my government want me to be scared all of the time?

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.