Thursday
15 August 2008 at 3:45 am

That guy I went saw a movie with on Tuesday:

He came into the bar tonight, when he knew I wasn't supposed to be working.

He'd just seen The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants 2 with a grad student friend.

They spent the entire night discussing it and I joined the conversation, although I had only seen the first one.

I told them that the pants represented heightened femininity on different levels for each character--motherhood, sexuality, Electra complexes, etc.

When he started telling me plot points, I told him not to ruin it for me and he thought I was joking.

For serious, you guys. That was my night.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.