Delightful!
17 July 2008 at 12:07 pm

I forgot to tell you about this delightful thing I did on Saturday night! After batting off multiple offers of free drinks at a restaurant downtown (it pays to be a little sister sometimes, as the brother used to work at this restaurant and is still highly regarded), Kristie and I walked about two miles to State Street where we wandered into not one, not two, but three random bars and restaurants in search of dessert. No one was serving at that point, so on the two mile walk back to the car, we stopped into a 7-11 for Sausalito cookies and Haagen-Dazs, trespassed into a random hotel, and sat outside in a courtyard making ice cream sandwiches. It was, at the risk of being repetitive, delightful.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.