The World Is Nigh
09 June 2008 at 11:20 pm

When I told K I thought I had rebroken my foot, she thought I was being dramatic, but then, she thought I was being a pussy when I said it was broken in the first place. Turns out, it was broken, and also, it is now more broken, but that's normal? I guess? I have a pussy; I'm not a pussy; that's the point. When I am in pain, there is pain.

Had a good, long conversation with me sainted mum about my brain-damaged father and how I've been saying that I want him out of my life since high school, and how she found a way, oh that manipulative genius bitch, to make it okay for him to be a part of my life. "He's a disabled person, Morgan." My father, the charity case.

I refuse to accept that I am special, that the shit I have to deal with is any worse than the shit other people have to deal with. Johnny Fuckface told me that I've had a hard life. I have a privileged life. A customer said, "In any other country, you wouldn't have to work on a broken foot." I told him, "I work because I want to, not because I have to." That is privilege. That is freedom. I do whatever the fuck I want, whenever the fuck I want to, and that's all I ever wanted.

Joanna once said, "We both know you're really going to be something someday." That's kept me going a lot of the time.

Slegg, when are you going to live on this coast permanently? I need to see you immediately.

I'm destined for better things than this. Just not yet.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.